The 2014 Florida Electric Cooperatives Legislative Rally

We would like to thank those members of the Florida Delegation who have supported issues impacting the Electric Cooperatives.

- Pension Relief Bill: We would like to thank Senator Bill Nelson (D) who cosponsored the bill and the entire delegation for supporting our bill that became law on April 7th. This bill gives electric cooperatives a permanent exemption from the Pension Protection Act of 2006 (PPA). If electric cooperatives were subject to the PPA, it would only increase costs for our consumers and could require a cut in benefits and jobs for electric cooperative employees while providing no additional security for the employees.
- Farm Bill: We would like to thank the following Members who supported the Farm bill. It authorized the Rural Energy Savings Program and will once again let the Rural Utilities Service (RUS) provide lending for baseload generation.

Senator: Bill Nelson (D)

Representatives: Steve Southerland (R), D-2

Ted Yoho (R), D-3

Ander Crenshaw (R), D-4 Corrine Brown (D), D-5

Daniel Webster (R), D-10 Rich Nugent (R), D-11

Gus Bilirakis (R), D-12 Kathy Castor (D), D-14

Dennis Ross (R), D-15

Vern Buchanan (R), D-16

Tom Rooney (R), D-17

Patrick Murphy (D), D-18 Alcee Hastings (D), D-20

Lois Frankel (D), D-22

Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D), D-23

Mario Diaz-Balart (R), D-25

Joe Garcia (D), D-26

Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R), D-27

• RUS Electric Loan Program: We would like to thank the following Members who signed on to the letter supporting FY 2015 funding for the RUS Electric Loan Program.

Representatives: Jeff Miller (R), D-1

Steve Southerland (R), D-2

Ted Yoho (R), D-3 Corrine Brown (D), D-5

Rich Nugent (R), D-11 Gus Bilirakis (R), D-12

Dennis Ross (R), D-15

Alcee Hastings (D), D-20 Frederica Wilson (D), D-24

Sent their own letter:

Daniel Webster (R), D-10 Joe Garcia (D), D-26